Bollywood Insider from Feburary, 2009…yes it covers Slumdog Millionaire.


I admit it, I’m a hypocrite. Just yesterday I wrote “Slumdog, Bas!” I’m not really a hypocrite though since I liked the movie and I’m happy over the film’s success, and love Anil Kapoor and Irrfan Khan. I just don’t like the Bollywood confusion from the film’s success, or rather the film being mistaken for Bollywood. So brush my hypocrisy aside, as I often do, and enjoy Suzi Mann with Bollywood Insider’s latest chugli reports:

2/27/09: Bollywood Insider Slumdog Oscars party exclusive! We interview Anil Kapoor and Danny Boyle at the Slumdog Oscars party, fresh from scooping 8 awards:

6 thoughts on “Bollywood Insider from Feburary, 2009…yes it covers Slumdog Millionaire.

  1. I think Slumdog is hard to categorise: perhaps one reason I enjoyed it was that it was refreshing to see a film made/structured differently…

    A friend from NY rang yesterday and said Jai Ho was no 10 in the charts?
    Is that so? That must be another first surely!

  2. Renegade Eye-ji,
    Hello neighbor! Yes more Dickens I agree, and while that dancing was an homage, it needed to be more fierce and committed. They needed a choreographer in the background behind the cameras, shouting at them to SMILE! Work it! :)

    bawa-ji
    Well said hard to categorize, that’s true. It does make me want to see Born into Brothels again. I bet Jai Ho is in the top ten, wouldn’t surprise me. I know that MIA’s Paper Planes was a pretty big hit here well before the movie and was made separate from the movie. I love that song. :)

Leave a Reply

