My filmi fotos of India. Part II.


Now for part II of my series of filmi related pictures from my trip to India.  I mostly took pictures from some type of moving vehicle, so I didn’t always get the best shots, and often didn’t realize until reviewng the photos just what I had captured.   Sometimes I found traces of Bollywood where I least expected.  Raj Babbar (lower left) popped up on this political billboard in Agra.  Would you vote for Raj?
india0809-701
I wasn’t expecting to see Halle Berry in Ludhiana, but I did.
  india0809-1522  india0809-1542
 
india0809-3642

 

Yesterday I posted about Abhishek  selling cell phones all over India. Now  look closely at this photo from Amritsar and see if you can tell who else is selling cell phones.

 

india0809-364-1 

I was only snapping away at the lovely chaos of India and didn’t even realize I’d captured Shreyas Talpade here until I zoomed in.  What a nice surprise.   While riding the Shatabdi Express from Ludhiana to New Delhi, I snapped another picture, not knowing if was filmi until I took a closer look …

india0809-503

 and found Deepika Padukone.

india0809-503-1

8 thoughts on “My filmi fotos of India. Part II.

  1. ajnabi,
    Good point about getting a regular paycheck.

    Joss-ji
    Ditto!

    Nicki-ji,
    Thanks girl! Thanks for stopping by to look.

    mumbaikar-ji,
    Thanks for the links and visit.

    darshit-ji,
    Interesting. I wonder who will be the next star to endorse Airtel?

Leave a Reply

