I’m Going to India & Those Wacky Bollywood Balloons in Hum Kisise Kum Nahin.


I’m thinking about flying to India on a bunch of balloons.

hum-kisise-kum-naheen2

humkisise

I’ve already declared my love/fascination for the balloons I’ve seen in Bollywood movies.

While watching Hum Kisise Kum Nahin (1977), I was delighted to see Bollywood balloons playing a huge part in the Yeh Ladka Hai Allah number.

hkknballoons hkknballoons2

hkknballoons3 hkknballoons4

Enjoy the  music by R. D. Burman, lyrics by Majrooh Sultanpuri and playback singers Asha Bhosle and Mohammed Rafi, and picturized on Tariq and KiranKaajal:

I’m leaving tomorrow for my first trip to India!  I’ll be in Delhi, Ludhiana, Agra and maybe Amritsar too, but not Bollywood. Maybe I’ll be lucky enough to see a movie being filmed. I’m taking a plane but in my heart I’m flying to India with those balloons. I’ll see you in a couple weeks blog dosto! Phir Milenge!

14 thoughts on “I’m Going to India & Those Wacky Bollywood Balloons in Hum Kisise Kum Nahin.

  1. oops…dont take balloon for coming to India.

    Welcome welcome.
    I love that you love India. Search for it, you will find any movie getting shot around in delhi.

  2. Oh wow! You’re going to India! Lucky you. It will be my turn soon, maybe this year. I’m sure you will make the most of every minute. I look forward to reading all about it when you get back. Take care.

  3. Hey I miss reading your blog for a couple of weeks and find you are on your first India trip and are in Ldh!
    Any family connection? Just asking cos I am Ldh born and brought up…

  4. Nicki,
    That would be great. Also do contact me when you’re in MN and we’ll go out for chai, or Johnny Walker, or both.

    memsaab,
    Thanks & I loved it, of course. I’ll keep posting about it for a while.

    shweta,
    Thanks and as it happened, I did see lots of those balloons.

    ajnabi,
    Thanks girl! :)

    Darshit,
    Thanks for your nice comments. Unfortunately, I didn’t see any movies being shot, but maybe on my next trip to India, I’ll go somewhere more filmy, like Mumbai.

    Joss,
    Thanks! Keep us posted about your trip too.

    bawa,
    I have no connection to Ludhiana, but the friend I travelled with knows an NRI originally from there whose brother was getting married there, thus the trip. Their last name is Singh, so you know them? ;) LOL. The family owns a bicycle part factory. Does that ring a bell?

    Banno,
    Next time I’ll visit Bollywood. I only had 2 weeks and couldn’t fit it in.

    Sparkle,
    Next time I’ll do that for sure. :)

    DG,
    Thanks girl. I remember reading some hilarious posts on your blog about your trip there!

  5. Pingback: Noor Jehan, Queen of Melody. Plus: murder by balloons! « Bollywood Food Club

Leave a Reply

