Bollywood Insider: Latest reports from July & August, 2008


Dosto, it’s time to get the latest Bollywood chugli from Suzi Mann, Bollywood Food Club’s favorite entertainment correspondant. Suzi gives us the latest news hot off the press on all your favorite Bolly stars!  Sorry I’m a bit late in passing this news on to you.  Enjoy!

 

 

From July 04, 2008:
London hosts Love Story 2050 Premiere – Khan and Kumaar are inseperable – Hard Kaur is a party animal
From July 11, 2008:
Shilpa makes a comeback – Kumar lives like a Kinng – Career lift-off for Harman
From July 18, 2008:
Kaif’s birthday surprise – Priyanka turns 26 – Bolly brand is big bucks
From July 25, 2008:
Bolly stars unite for Unforgettable Tour – Salman and SRK run-in – Govinda relives his youth
From August 01, 2008:
Jewel in Kat’s crown – Chopra choppy waters – King Kumar cashes in

 

4 thoughts on “Bollywood Insider: Latest reports from July & August, 2008

  1. Sita-ji,

    Thanks for the update!

    So I wonder if Harman-Priyanka split has anything to do with Harman’s arrogant comment that women will like whatever you give them as long as its gift wrapped? LOL

    Sigh…the Unforgettable tour…sigh

    Sinngh is Kinng–let’s hope this is another cute one like Namastey London and NOT another Welcome!

    Have no desire to see Govinda romance a 17 yr old..

    HAD no desire to see God Tussi Great Ho (the promo poster looked really cheesy, but not in a good way), but now its growing on me…

    I just watched “Hum Tumhare Hain Sanam” in honor of the SRK-Salman spat and it somehow made the film a better experience….

    Thank you for the post!

  2. Nida! I agree with all your comments, LOL especially about not wanting to see Govinda romance 17 year old Hansika. Now I admit to liking Govinda, but this is even too much of a suspending of reality for pro-Govinda me. :)

    Great idea about watching Hum Tumhare Hain Sanam to honor the Khan spat. :) I will add that to my Netflix queue.

    And also, a big sigh from me regarding The Unforgettable Tour, as I still have no plans to attend that are materializing.

    Thanks for your visit Nida.

  3. Hi Sita-ji: Thanks for sharing this. On the Salman-SRK incident…I’m amazed at how everyone seems to conveniently not mention that Aamir and Salman went to Shah Rukh’s home later that night and considered things ‘okay’. Aamir was asked about this, and he didn’t deny it (it’s the version of the incident that’s most official), and considering that he played mediator to Salman and Shah Rukh that night, I’ll trust them to sort things out. Salman’s last two blog posts have addressed the issue, and have been entertaining :)

    In the ideal case, I’d want to see Singh is Kinng and God Tussi Great Ho in theaters, but I think I’ll stick to the latter if I had to pick one.

    Cheers!

  4. Three cheers for Bollywood gossip…err news! :-) Thanks for sharing, Sita-ji.

    Harman Baweja is sooooo much like Hrithik its freaky! Wonder what his next movies will turn out to be. Akshay Kumar looks way too much like Daler Mehendi in his Singh Is King get-up! I dont think I am going to spend time watching any of these new movies in the theatre. Isnt there anything interesting to look forward to in the next few months? :-(

Leave a Reply

