Amitabh’s Blogging


Yes, it’s true.  Like Amir Khan, (and me) Amitabh Bachchan now has a blog.

St James Court Hotel Crowne Plaza, London May 2, 2008 7:05pm (GMT) Asthma’s gone, interviews over – time now to spend some moments with you !!

That means YOU! ME! US! Everyone!  Bilkul exciting!

My blog will allow me to express myself, share and reflect my emotions, thoughts, opinions and listen to what people have to say to me. Now I can share consequential replies to the inconsequential gossips that keep doing the rounds. My adda (blog) will be the only destination where I’ll openly state my views and also discuss the same with all. (ReadersZone)

Read all about it!

21 thoughts on “Amitabh’s Blogging

  1. I know memsaab! I knew he was on a flight from today’s earlier post, and now I can rest easy since he just posted this:

    “Prateeksha, Mumbai May 3, 2008 11:55 pm

    Landed !! A message I send to all members of my family and my office every time I board an aircraft and then land. This blog is my family now and I want you to know that I have landed safely.”

    This blog is my family now
    This blog is my family now
    This blog is my family now
    This blog is my family now
    This blog is my family now

    Glad to know you’re safe Uncle Amit-ji! :)
    Aren’t you memsaab didi ?

  2. Ha! didi—only just barely, chhoti behen!

    Yes, I can sleep now. Although I confess his blog is starting to make me wonder if he’s a happy man.

  3. Been reading his blog and only wish he would talk more about his films, and less about having anything to prove to or via the media, or vice versa. Although it’s great how frequently he’s been updating it! I like how he’s integrated some of his father’s works into the mix.

  4. Blogging is the simple way to communicate with fans. Presently we can see that celebrities have chosen this way to exchange a few words with their fans. A few of them get a little bit of success but for Amitabh, there is no bar. His blog got enormous welcome than others but I have a doubt is it really Amitabh’s blog?.If it’s true then how can it be possible to write on blog for a busy man like him.Amazing…

  5. From Namita:
    Sirf, teen sawaal:
    1. Who is his ghost-writer?
    2. Is he being paid to host on Big Adda (not exactly a wordpress or a blogspot, you must agree) or is he doing it as a favour to his friend Anil Ambani who owns Big Adda? What’s the commercial consideration?
    3. Is the blog only meant to be an answer to his critics or those he doesn’t like (Shatrughan Sinha, Anumbami Ramadoss). I agree with Bollywood Fan, he should be blogging about his films, his views on cinema. But when he takes on critics he does ensure making headlines, doesn’t he?
    4. When Big B does things, Shah Rukh can’t be far behind, can he? When is Shah Rukh going to start blogging?
    Answers anyone?

  6. Memsaab, good point!

    TheBollywoodFan, I too enjoyed reading his father’s stuff.

    Crazy on Bollywood, I also though how could he have the time? Is someone helping him?

    Ahh,asianwindow, thanks for that information.

    I wonder how long he will blog with such enthusiasm.

    and as Big B writes,

    “More Love,”
    sita-ji :)

  7. How cool! Thanks for the info, I’ve just checked both Amitabh and Aamir’s blog for the first time…even though there’s like 700+ comments on each entry, it still feels like you’re kind of chatting with them, doesn’t it? ;)

    Was a little taken aback by Aamir’s latest entry about his dog named Shahrukh, but I guess the man doesn’t care what people think…and is confident, as he is one of the best actors ever. Still, leave my Shahrukh alone, Aamir!

  8. I know these celebrity blogs get so many comments it’s wild! And Wow Nida, I didn’t know about the SRK named dog. I agree, leave him alone! But then again maybe it’s an honor. I didn’t think muslims kept dogs. Isn’t Aamir muslim, or quasi muslim? It reminds me of this story concerning Manisha Koirala:

    The pet case:
    Another controversy occurred in February 2006, when a wake of protests by section of people following a media report claimed Koirala had named her pet dog after a revered Muslim figure, which caused to demonstrations against her. Koirala was provided police security to prevent any problem. In the following days, The accusations continued. However, Koirala denied the accusations and the Police said the actress had no pet at all.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manisha_Koirala

  9. Here’s my take on what the Indian media call the Aamir-Shah Rukh ‘dog blog’.

    I like how both Shah Rukh and Aamir responded! There’s another one with Aamir and Salman centered around this song, which was laid to rest as well.

    Aamir is Muslim, and many Muslims do keep dogs (although they are a small minority). In the holy books, there’s even mention of a dog in heaven! And I can say that without getting into too much trouble only because I am Muslim =)

  10. theBollywoodFan, How DARE YOU speak of dogs! ;)
    Just kidding. Thanks for clearing that up and Adab to you mere yaar. Now I finally have someone to say “Adab” to! I sometimes accost my Muslim students, who in Minnesota are most often from Somalia and say “Salaam Aleikum, but also want to add ‘Adab’ (then I do the hand to the head thing) and add an “Insha’Allah!” for good measure, knowing full well that Adab is ony said in India. But it’s just so great to say and those Somalians love their Bollywood, so it’s not that much of a stretch. :)

  11. Sita-ji and The Bollywood Fan,

    I think I understand now…The Bollywood Fan, after reading your post on your blog(which, by the way, is very cool) and re-reading Aamir’s post, I think the Shahrukh reference was all in good fun…I just didn’t get it at first, but am beginning to see this is Aamir’s humor, perhaps?

    Anyways, getting back to celebrity blogging, I wish there were more blogs out there… I’d really like to read one from Shahrukh, Aishwayra, and Salman!

  12. I saw some picture of Dear Amitabh Bachchan. He is very good actor. I want to work with him in his organisation A.B.C.L. as a part of Corporate Social Responsiblity. Myself, Assistant to Project Co-ordinator in CSR, JSPL , Kharsia Road Raigarh Chhattisgarh.

  13. Namaste goutam.
    First of all, I love your name, I’m fresh off watching the Tamil movie Sillunu Oru Kaadhal where the main character has your same name. Best of luck on working in the A.B.C.L.
    organization. Thanks for your visit. :)

    Nida,
    Thanks for the comment and sorry for my late response! Always enjoy your visits and your blog!

    Nawab theBollywoodFan,
    Ditto for you on my comments to Nida and Insha’Allah I won’t respond so late again. :D

  14. i’m shocked to see “Anonymous”s comment here..

    he/she has said something which no one has ever heard in India..just product of his/her mind….out of some hidden agenda may be….
    PLZ PLZ dont speak on behalf of all sikhs…..Amitabh’s mother Teji herself was a sikh

  15. Divine Soul Amitabh Ji,

    Reference is 2 Big Boss in Colors Channel & U hosting it.

    We, r constrained 2 opine that ;any responsible media telecaster like u must have socio-human national, responsibility 2 preserve & enhance our national heritage, ethos & character.

    We understand your primary need of commerce, entertainment & channel visibility.

    We, strongly suggest that u must invite people of imminence, wisdom & character 2 b invited with topics of national interest, solutions & relevance.

    Most of Film personalities & related entertainment industry of celluloid world r definite substance of respect & awe but wanting from National/Human role-models; which r ur projections.

    However, calling participants of leisure, Page-3 news, as u call it; do not reflect towering heights of entertainment professionalism.

    We, have innumerable role-models of immenience;with large contributions in national building in various fields of Academia & Teaching, Science & Techonology,Medicines,Research,Space,Neuclear-Energy,Manufacturing & Service Industry ,Writers ,Artists & Journalists, Personalities of written & electronic Media,Armed-Forces,Polity & Legislature,Bureauracy & Executive, Law & Judiciary,Economists,Social Scientists,Philonthropists,Nature & Environment investigators & Scientists,Thinkers & Philosphers ,NGO’S,Yog-Religion-Spiritual Masters…at Macro level.

    Sure, getting them & for long in Ur programme would b difficult unless u provide appropriate platform with sound purpose.

    We, c in Ur contact & blogs that most of people remarks r 4 personal gains & ideal worship of film & related industry without great depth & merit.

    Love & Blessings,
    In Service to GOD & Humanity,

    His Holiness Rishi Swami Dhyan Sumananand Sarsawati Ji Maharaj(Pilot Swami Ji)
    Manav Sthal Global Foundation Trust, 166, Shivalik Enclave, Race-Course Rd, Dehradun, Uttrakhand-248001(Mob no’s….094129-11205/093599-32721….Landlines…0135-2520522/333
    Email:swamidhyansuman@gmailcom Website:www.http// manavsthal.org

     Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary

Leave a Reply

